top of page
  • toniburness

How I protect my brain whilst I wait for my new skull…

So many people have asked how I am protecting my brain whilst I wait for my new titanium skull, especially whilst my head is going through the tissue expansion process.


I have made the video below for you all to see what I have to wear when I leave the house each day until I get my new skull. I put the skull pro on and then tie it down with a scarf as I can’t fit the beanie or mesh holder on my head whilst I am undergoing the tissue expansion process. I then put a beanie over the top to cover it and hold it down in place.

I am so glad I came across these beanies as they have extra room on top to create more room which helps with tissue expanding each week. I purchase them through Amazon here - https://amzn.to/3mKGOqR


They have been a lifesaver as I couldn’t find any at the shops and once I started the expanding process I could not fit into any normal beanies as they were restrictive!



Recent Posts

See All

Post op

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page