top of page
  • toniburness

Post op

Updated: Jul 9, 2022

3 days post op my drain started to play up. It would suck fluid out of my head into the drain tubing but then when I would sit down or move it would shoot all the fluid back into my head. It was honestly the worst day I have had yet… I truly thought that “this was it and my time had come”!


My neurosurgeon came in last night to check on the pressure and drain. He ended up taking the drain out after using a new bottle to drain what was sitting in my head still. When a new bottle was placed on the drain 35ml came straight out of head. It was so scary and painful. I then had the drain removed and sutchurs put in to close the hole.


My veins collapsed today too so they were unable to get any blood out for testing - feeling like a pin cushion at the moment. Hopefully each day from here gets a little bit better and the pain starts to subside!





38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page